• Team

Leadership Team

The leadership team of Givens is forward thinking and strategic as they approach the changing landscape of senior living. With an average tenure of nearly 25 years with Givens, the executive team is skilled in leading a complex business while caring about delivering quality products and services to residents in our communities.

Board of Directors Executive Team

Givens is governed by a volunteer board of directors approved by the United Methodist Conference. The Executive Committee members are:
  • Mrs. Doris P. Loomis Esq.
  • Mrs. Donna A. Broadwell
    Vice Chairperson
  • Mr. Joseph P. McGuire
  • Mrs. Kathryn R. Durity
    Assistant Secretary
  • Mr. G. Edward Towson II
    Assistant Secretary
  • Mr. Horace S. Jennings
  • Mr. Kenneth W. Swayze, Jr.
    Assistant Treasurer
  • Mr. Gregory D. Hutchins
    Immediate Past Chairperson

Other Board Members

The Board of Directors consists of local business and church leaders in the Western North Carolina area.
  • Mrs. Ann H. Aldridge
  • Mrs. Kathryn M. Atkinson
  • The Reverend Dr. Robert M. Blackburn Jr.
  • Mr. William B. Cagle
  • Mrs. Annette P. Coleman
  • Mr. Daniel B. Cook
  • The Reverend Elisabeth M. Crissman
  • Mrs. Jane H. Fuller
  • The Reverend Dr. Randolph H. Harry
  • Mr. C. Roger Hibbard
  • The Reverend W. Michael Holder
  • Mr. Kenneth M. Hughes
  • The Reverend Horace H. Hunt
  • Mrs. Dorothy J. Johnson
  • Mr. Ronald C. Leatherwood
  • Bishop Paul L. Leeland
  • Mr. Thomas A. Lesher
  • Bishop J. Lawrence McCleskey
  • Mr. J. Edgar McFarland
  • Mr. Clifton B. Metcalf
  • Mrs. Josephine C. Pyatt
  • The Reverend W. Mark Ralls
  • Dr. Lucian C. Rice
  • Mrs. Florence E. Schwein
  • ​Mrs. Florence H. Shelor
  • Mr. Robert E. Shepherd
  • The Reverend Dr. R. Keith Turman
  • Mrs. Frances C. Waser
  • Mrs. Della J. Watson
  • Mr. Armin L. Wessel
  • The Reverend Christopher M. Westmoreland
  • Mr. David C. Whilden
  • Mr. Alfred J. Whitesides Jr.